Congratulations to our faculty members!

FASS is pleased to announce that the following faculty members have been appointed as Chair Professors, in recognition of their outstanding and impactful scholarly accomplishments, which are internationally acknowledged.  The appointments are for a period of 3 years from 1 July 2015 to 30 June 2018.  The Faculty looks forward to their continued leadership and successful contributions to the growing international profile and standing of the University:

  • Professor Jonathan Rigg, Department of Geography, Raffles Professor in Social Sciences
  • Professor Sun Yeneng, Department of Economics, Goh Keng Swee Professor
  • Professor Julian Wright, Head, Department of Economics: Lim Chong Yah Professor
  • Professor Jean Yeung, Department of Sociology: Provost’s Chair

The University is also pleased to extend the term of the following Provost’s Chairs:

  • Professor Chua Beng Huat, Department of Sociology
  • Professor Lily Kong, Department of Geography
  • Professor Brenda Yeoh, Department of Geography

The Faculty is also pleased to announce that Associate Professor Maurizio Peleggi, Department of History has been awarded the William Lim Siew Wai Fellowship in Cultural Studies in Asia for a period of one year from 1 July 2015 to 30 June 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *