Announcement on the National Day Award Recipients 2013

The National Day Awards  recognizes those who have made outstanding contributions in public service or community work in Singapore.  This year, a total of 3,197 individuals in 19 award categories received National Day Honours.

FASS is pleased to announce the following National Day Honours awarded to our FASS colleagues.  Our warmest congratulations to:

The Commendation Medal

Ms Lim May Jiuan, Cheryl Senior Associate Director Dean’s Office

The Efficiency Medal

Ms Kamariah Bte Sumshuddin Management Support Officer Dean’s Office

The Long Service Medal

Mdm Kwong Ai Wah Operations Associate Chinese Studies
Assoc Prof Lee Cheuk Yin Associate Professor Chinese Studies
Mdm Lela Kaur Management Support Officer Centre for Language Studies
Assoc Prof Chin Theng Heng, Anthony Associate Professor Economics
Mdm Hasnah Bte Abdul Hadi Operations Associate English Language & Literature
Prof Patke, Rajeev Shridhar Professor English Language & Literature
Assoc Prof Talib, Ismail Bin Said Associate Professor English Language & Literature
Mrs Chong Mui Gek Management Support Officer Geography
Assoc Prof Huang Swee Lian, Shirlena Associate Professor Geography
Assoc Prof Huang Jianli Associate Professor History
Assoc Prof Lau Khoong Hwa, Albert Associate Professor History
Mdm Lelaytha d/o Chattukutty Nair Management Support Officer History
Assoc Prof Yong Mun Cheong Associate Professor History
Assoc Prof Hussin Mutalib Associate Professor Political Science
Assoc Prof Bilveer Singh Associate Professor Political Science
Assoc Prof Elliott, John Michael Associate Professor Psychology
Mdm Ow Soh Leng Management Support Officer History
Assoc Prof Ho Kong Chong Associate Professor Sociology
Mrs Rajamani Subramaniam Management Support Officer Sociology
Prof Tong Chee Kiong Professor Sociology
Assoc Prof Waterson, Roxana Helen Associate Professor Sociology

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *