Meet the Speakers

The speakers consist of international experts from various organisations

Dr. Antonio Dans

Professor, University of Philippines, College of Medicine

Cecilia Oh

Programme Advisor, Access and Delivery Partnership, United Nations Development Program

Choub Sok Chamreun

Executive Director, KHANA

Dr. Daphne Khoo

Executive Director, Agency for Care Effectiveness, Ministry of Health Singapore

Diana Beatriz Bayani

Head of STEP, Department of Health, Philippines

Dr. Diarmuid Murphy

Senior Consultant & Head of Musculoskeletal Trauma Division; Director of Clinical Services, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, NUH; and Group Chief Value Officer, National University Healthcare Systems

Ed Deng

Eric Woo

Regional Director of ECRI Institute, Asia Pacific office

Dr. Jadej Thammatach-aree

Deputy Secretary General, National Health Security Office, Thailand

Assoc. Prof. James Yip

Senior Consultant and Associate Professor, Group Chief Medical Information Officer, NUHS and Chief Data Advisor, Ministry of Health  

Dr. Jeremy Lim

Chair, Steering Committee NUS Initiative to Improve Health in Asia

Dr. Kalipso Chalkidou

Director of Global Health Policy for the Center for Global Development, London, and Professor of Practice in Global Health at Imperial College London

Prof. Kishore Mahbubani

Senior Advisor (University & Global Relations) and Professor in the Practice of Public Policy, National University of Singapore

Prof. Mark Jit

Professor, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine (LSHTM), Principal Scientist in the Modelling and Economics Unit of Public Health England (PHE) and visiting professor at the School of Public Health, University of Hong Kong.

Mazda Novi Mukhlisa

Head, Section of Effectiveness and Efficiency Analysis in Health Financing, Ministry of Health, Centre for Health Financing and National Health Insurance, Indonesia

Prof. Patrick Finbarr Allen

Dean, Faculty of Dentistry, National University of Singapore and Director of the National University Centre for Oral Health

Dr. Piya Hanvoravongchai

Secretary General, Thai National Health Foundation and Program Director, Equity Initiative, CMB Foundation

Dr. Piyatida Chuengsaman

Vice Chairman of Peritoneal Dialysis (PD) Subcommittee, Nephrology Society of Thailand and Head of Banphaeo Charoebkrung PD Center, Thailand

Dr. Nima Asgari-Jirhandeh

Director, Asia-Pacific Observatory on Health Systems and Policies, World Health Organisation

Dr. Nordin bin Saleh

Director, Planning Division, Ministry of Health, Malaysia

Niki O'Brien

Assistant Project Manager, Global Health and Development Group, Imperial College London

Dr. Pwee Keng Ho

Senior Principal Analyst, Changi General Hospital

Saudamini Dabak

Technical Advisor, Health Intervention and Technology Assessment Program (HITAP), Thailand

Shane Pang

Head of Government Affairs for South East Asia, Johnson & Johnson

Dr. Shankar Prinja

Additional Professor of Health Economics, Post Graduate Institute for Medical Education and Research (PGIMER) School of Public Health, Chandigarh, India

Shikha Kumari

Assistant Director at National University Hospital

Dr. Shin-Ichiro Noda

Director, Division of Global Health Programs, National Centre for Global Health and Medicine, Japan

Suresha Venkataraya

Chief Executive Officer, AWAK Technologies

Dr. Suwit Wibulpolprasert

Vice Chair, International Health Policy Program Foundation (IHPF) and Health Intervention and Technology Assessment Program (HITAP) Foundation

Prof. Teo Yik Ying

Dean, Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health, National University of Singapore

Dr. Tessa Tan-Torres Edejer

World Health Organization (WHO)

Tim Oei

Chief Executive Officer, National Kidney Foundation

Dr. Tran Thi Mai Oanh

Director, Health Strategy and Policy Institute (HSPI), Ministry of Health, Vietnam

Dr. Wanrudee Isaranuwatchai

Senior Researcher, Health Intervention and Technology Assessment Program (HITAP), Ministry of Public Health, Thailand

Waranya Rattanavipapong

Researcher, Health Intervention and Technology Assessment Program (HITAP), Ministry of Public Health, Thailand

Asst. Prof. Wee Hwee Lin

Joint Assistant Professor in the Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health and Department of Pharmacy, Faculty of Science, the National University of Singapore

Wei Maoguo

Deputy Director of Hainan Health Reform Office, China

Dr. Winston Chin

Director (Programmes), MOH Office for Healthcare Transformation, Finance Redesign, Singapore

Dr. Yot Teerawattananon

Founding Leader, Health Intervention and Technology Assessment Program (HITAP), Thai Ministry of Public Health and Visiting Professor, National University of Singapore

Dr. Zhao Kun

Director of Division of Health Policy Evaluation and Technology Assessment in China National Health Development Research Center, Ministry of Health, China