Dr. Gao Jie was awarded AIChE-Singapore Local Section: Outstanding Young Researcher Award 2020

Dr. Susilo Japip was awarded AIChE-Singapore Local Section: Outstanding Young Researcher Award 2020

Dr. Li Bofan were awarded AIChE-SLS Outstanding Postgraduate Research Thesis Award 2020 and NAMS Elias Klein Travel Supplement 2020 

Dr. Liang Canzeng awarded “Inspiring Research Mentor Award 2020” from NUS HIGH SCHOOL OF MATH & SCIENCE

Dr. Farahani and Dr. Wan Chunfeng were awarded the MIT technology review innovators under 35 Asia Pacific 2020

MIT technology review innovators_Nov2019

The 16th Pacific Polymer Conference (PPC16) hold a special symposium to honor Professor Neal Chung’ lifetime achievements in Singapore on Dec. 9-10 (2019)

In honour of Prof Chung

Prof. Chung was presented with the Highly Cited Researcher 2019 certificate in recognition of exceptional research performance demonstrated by production of multiple highly cited papers that rank in the top 1& for field and year in Cross-Field

Highly Cited Researcher Award 2019 (Prof Chung)

Dr. Lu Kangjia was awarded the AIChE-SLS Outstanding Postgraduate Student Award 2019

LKJ-Award photos-2019

Dr. Zhao Dieling is awarded the AICHE-SLS Outstanding Young Researcher Award 2019

Zhao Dieling AICHE

Prof. Chung is awarded the Title of Honorary Professor in Nanjing Tech University 2019

Nanjing Prof









Dr. Feng Yingnan, and Mr. Ali Naderi awarded 12nd conference of the Aseanian Membrane Society (AMS12) Travel Awards in Jeju, Korea (2019).

FYN_Ali_AMS travel

Dr Wan Chunfeng, is one of the honorees recognized for their contributions in water and energy research in the latest Forbes’ top “30 Under 30/Asia” list in the Industry, Manufacturing & Energy category 2018.

WCF Forbes

Mr. Akbar Asadi Tashvigh awarded Travel Award by MEMBRANE SOCIETY OF AUSTRALASIA 2018.

Prof. Chung named among the world’s most Highly Cited Researchers in 2018 – by Clarivate Analytics. 

Prof Chung Highly cited researchers 2018

Prof. Chung was invited to deliver a plenary presentation in The 6th West Lake International Conference on Desalination and Water Reuse, 10 – 11 November 2018

West Lake International Conference_Nov18

The 2018 AIChE Annual Meeting held three sessions in honour of Professor Neal Chung in recognition of his contributions to membrane science and technology, specifically in gas separation, liquid separation and novel membranes and processes.

Prof Chung AICHE Cert

Miss Tham Hui Min awarded the “EMS Best Oral Presentation” Award in Euromembrane 2018.

Euromembrane 2018 Awards Ceremony 1