25th Anniversary Dinner – Psychology at NUS

This academic year marks the 25th anniversary of the Department of Psychology. As such, the Department and the Psychology Student Society (Psyche) organized an Anniversary Dinner on March 29th 2012 and invited alumni, faculty, staff, and students to attend. The dinner was held in the Guild Hall at the NUSS Guild House.

The event was a great success. We had over 180 guests attending our dinner. The dinner started with an opening speech given by A/P Sim Tick Ngee. He acknowledged the prominent contributors to the Department in the past 25 years and the team of students and staff that made this event happen. He also presented tokens to Prof Brenda Yeoh, Prof Tan Tai Yong, A/P Chua Foo Kee, Prof George Bishop, A/P S. Vasoo, A/P Naigm Tee Liang, Dr Rosaleen Ow, A/P Ann Wee, Miss Irene Ho, and Miss Janice Ow, in recognition to their invaluable contribution to the development of the Department.  The opening speech was followed by the keynote address by A/P John Eillot. His wonderful talk walked us through the journey of the past 25 years. After then, all the guests mingled with each other while enjoying the international buffet.

The Department once again would like to thank all the guests for generously taking their time attending the dinner, and more importantly, to FASS Dean’s Office for their tremendous support to this event.

We hope to organize more activities for the alumni and students in near future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *