NGS Alumni Club

NGS’ alumni have racked up another milestone:  The NGS Alumni Club (NAC) is officially formed on 31 Jan ’11.  Created to be autonomously run by NGS alumni, the NGS Alumni Club convened its first EXCO meeting on 31 Jan, and all the key appointments were immediately filled with infectious enthusiasm.  The Club’s inaugural President is Dr Teo Peili (Ph.D. ’09), while Dr Tan Sweejin (Ph.D. ’11) will be holding the VP mantle.  The formation of the Alumni Club will undoubtedly foster a more vibrant, active and cohesive alumni body, in tandem with NGS growth.

Founding Members and Keyholders of the Club comprise –

Designation Name Year Graduated
President Peili Teo 2009
Vice President Swee Jin Tan 2011
Secretary Pak Kay Tang 2009
Treasure Stanley Ng 2009
Publicity / IT Committee Director: Felicia Loe

Publicity Member: Alison Lee



Events Committee Director: Clarice Chen 

Deputy Director: Wai Leong Yeow




Congratulations to our graduate, Melissa Fullwood for being the regional winner in the “All Other Countries” category for the 2010 GE and Science Prize. which is based on her PhD work.

Click here to read her winning essay “Genome-Wide Chromatin Loops Regulate Transcription.”.

Congratulations to Johnathan Loh for receiving Singapore Youth Awards for Science & Technology!

Please click here to read the newspaper article.